Thursday, 7 August 2014

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is conducting a Combined Defence Services (CDS) exam (II) to short-list candidates for providing them recruitment in the departments including Indian Military Academy, Indian Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officers Training Academy.
The exam will be held on October 26. List of test centres is provided below:
  1. Agartala;
  2. Ahmedabad;
  3. Aizwal;
  4. Allahabad;
  5. Bangalore;
  6. Bareily;
  7. Bhopal;
  8. Chandigarh;
  9. Chennai;
  10. Cuttack;
  11. Dehradun;
  12. Delhi;
  13. Dharwar;
  14. Dispur;
  15. Gangtok;
  16. Hyderabad;
  17. Imphal;
  18. Itanagar;
  19. Jaipur;
  20. Jammu;
  21. Jorhat;
  22. Kochi;
  23. Kohima;
  24. Kolkata;
  25. Lucknow;
  26. Madurai;
  27. Mumbai;
  28. Nagpur;
  29. Panaji;
  30. Patna;
  31. Port Blair;
  32. Raipur;
  33. Ranchi;
  34. Sambalpur;
  35. Shillong;
  36. Shimla;
  37. Srinagar;
  38. Thiruvananthapuram;
  39. Tirupati;
  40. Udaipur;
  41. Vishakhapatnam

The applicants should note that there will be a ceiling on the number of candidates allotted to each centre except Chennai, Delhi, Dispur, Kolkata and Nagpur. The seats will be allotted on the first-apply-first-allot basis and once the capacity of the exam will be frozen. The applicants, who do not get the centre of their choice due to ceiling, will be required to choose a centre from the remaining ones.
Once the written test is done, the short-listed candidates will have to appear for an interview and a personality test. Only 10 days remain for the candidates to apply as the application process will end on August 18.


Post a Comment